Dreams Within a Dream Released! (July 2014)

We are ecstatic to announce that the Hoyland album “Dreams Within a Dream” is finally released and is available through Nine Gates Records. Containing 9 tracks of Ethereal Ambient/Neoclassical music to really get your teeth into. The album features artwork by celebrated Norwegian artist Theodor Kittelsen and comes in a beautiful digipak. This album would prove to be the last Hoyland music created in Norway as Marc has since relocated back to the UK. The album can be purchased via the Nine Gates Records website and Bandcamp pages.

Hoyland sign with Nine Gates Records! (March 2014)

It is with great pride that we can announce that Hoyland has joined Nine Gates Records as of March 2014. Nine Gates Records is a label based in the US that was created by artists for artists of various genres. The first release of this union will most likely be the “long awaited” 3rd release from Hoyland which is entitled “Dreams Within a Dream” which Marc has been planning to release since late 2012.

Hoyland concept album on the horizon and with a special collaboration! (November 2012)

Sketches for a 4th full length Hoyland album have begun. The 4th album which at the moment has no title shall be a concept album. “I have had plans to do this next album and it’s concept for quite some time. Now I am finally coming around to the idea of actually doing it“.  The concept of this album is under wraps at the moment and probably won’t be revealed until near the time of release. This album shall come to pass after the Dreams Within a Dream album.

We are extremely excited to announce that the coming of this next album has led to a very special collaboration. The album will feature non-other than french mezzo soprano Marionita Paige. “The very first time I heard her voice I was in awe. I was just totally amazed by what she is capable of. She is a true talent and I am honored to be able to work with her“. Marionita began learning music at the age of 6. She took classical singing lessons when she was 14 years old and she is also a pianist and songwriter.

Dreams Within a Dream finally completed! (June 2012)

The 3rd Hoyland album which is titled “Dreams Within a Dream is finally complete. “This is a very strange anomaly indeed. It is a collection of songs that I began working on in 2010. I actually made demo tracks for 5 of the songs that appear on the final version of the album and just threw them to the public to see what people thought about them. The reason for this is because I had just come off from doing the “Upon the Mountain Vastlands” album and these new creations I wasn’t sure about. I needed some outside input into what I was doing with these songs. The response from those that heard the tracks was good so I set about making the album properly”.

The album contains as always 9 tracks. Details of when the album will be released and by who will be announced very soon.

Hoyland, Melankolia and Tamerlan triple split album “The Trinity of Painted Symphonies” OUT NOW!! (April 2012)

We are excited to announce the triple split album featuring Hoyland, Melankolia and Tamerlan is released. Containing unreleased and new tracks and also a special 1 track collaboration between all 3 artists, this is one album you can sink your ethereal ambient/neo-classical teeth into.

The album contains 12 tracks and comes in a jewelcase with an 8 page booklet. Definatly not one to miss! Get your copy from Naturmacht Productions today!

Upon the Mountain Vastlands OUT NOW!! (January 2012)

We are pleased to announce that the second full length Hoyland album is finally out. Upon the Mountain Vastlands comes in a great looking double fold out digi-pack and contains 9 tracks of ambient/neo-classical music that you can lose yourself in. To get your copy of this album visit the Quartier23 website and place your order.

Hoyland, Melankolia and Tamerlan create split album (October 2011)

We are  pleased to announce plans to release a ten track split CD album of rare and unreleased tracks by the projects Hoyland, Melankolia and Tamerlan. This sees these leading lights bringing some of their best “obscure” tracks to the fore all on one CD which is titled “The Trinity of Symphonies”. 

The album to be released by Naturmacht Productions is schedualed for April 30th, 2012.

Upon The Mountain  Vastlands (March 2011)

We are pleased to announce the completion of all recording regarding the new HOYLAND album. The new album which has been given the title “Upon the Mountain Vastlands” contains no less than 9 new tracks and shall be released on German label Quartier23 on the 23rd of January, 2012.

“Upon the Mountain Vastlands” is a natural progression to “Dance of the Twilight Stars” that was released in 2010. All mixing and mastering will be handled by Priapus23 (Akoustik Timbre Frekuency) for Sombre Soniks Studios.

With a better production and extravagant song structures and themes we promise this will be an album you can really lose yourself in…

Dark Ambient Vol.1 Compilation (March 2011)


Hoyland has recently submitted a track entitled “Raptures of Darkness (Thee Dark Mix)” to an upcoming download albun called “Dark Ambient Vol.1” which is to be released through the Quartier23 label’s download section on the Quartier23 website. “Raptures of Darkness (Thee Dark Mix)” is a remix of a track that will appear on the forthcoming Hoyland album “Upon the Mountain Vastlands”. The remix was handled by Priapus23 of Akoustik Timbre Frekuency.

The album Dark Ambient Vol.1 is an idea of Marco Grosso (Ouroboros, Snowfade) and Priapus23 (Akoustik Timbre Frekuency).

The album features 23 international artists. Dark Ambient Vol.1 is to be released upon the Spring Equinox (20th march) 2011.

For more info please visit: